Media and Courts committee members

The committee’s current membership comprises:

Media and Courts - Committee members 18 February 2020

Hon Justice Mark Cooper, Court of Appeal
Chair Hon Justice Simon Moore, High Court
Hon Justice Rachel Dunningham, High Court
Hon Justice Pheroze Jagose, High Court
Judge Russell Collins, District Court

Liz Kennedy, Senior Judicial Communications Advisor (Acting) Te Tari Toko i te Tumu Whakawā - The Office of the Chief Justice
John Richardson, Auckland Court Manager

Patrick Crewsdon: STUFF Editor
Sarah Bristow: News Hub – Director Daily News
Phil O’Sullivan: Editor of News Reporting TVNZ
Richard Sutherland: Head of News, Radio New Zealand
Rick Neville: Newspaper Publishers’ Association
Miriyana Alexander: NZME Premium Content Editor/Media Freedom Committee chair